Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Dancers & Troupes

Aisha Ali www.aisha-ali.com

Atesh-Anthea/Kawakib/Atesh's Dance Page (Virginia) -- a little bit of everything -- dance, costuming, teaching, SCA...  http://www.kawakib.com/

Awalim www.tribalbellydance.com

Bal Anat- Oakland, CA http://www.balanat.com/

Baraka- San Francisco, CA  http://www.barakasf.com/

Baraka Mundi http://barakamundi.com

Eva Cernik- http://home.earthlink.net/~evacernik/eva.htm
FatChanceBellydance- American Tribal Style troupe, San Francisco http://fcbd.com/
Gypsy Caravan- Paulette & company -- American Tribal Style troupe, Portland, OR http://alveus.com/gypsycaravan/index2.htm

Hahbi' Ru- San Francisco, CA www.hahbiru.com

Jamila Salimpour- Oakland, CA http://www.jamilasalimpour.com/

Light of the Desert Performing Arts Group http://nooralsahrah.ridgecrest.ca.us/

Khafif http://www.khafif.com

Kajira Djoumahna's Black Sheep Bellydance Sonoma County, CA http://www.blacksheepbellydance.com

Maja- girl from the Nile- Hollywood, FL http://www.MajaNile.com

Morocco - A dancer from NYC with a strong sense of the traditional roots of Middle Eastern dance. http://www.tiac.net/users/morocco/

Kimberly/Narah's Page -- pictures and info about classes in Morgantown, WV. http://www.narah.freewebspace.com/

Rakadu Gypsy Dance - a tribal/fusion group from Kentucky -- very, very fun people! They now have studio space and have organized a bunch of classes -- check them out if you're in that area! http://www.meccadance.com

Romani Dance: www.rominidance.com

Read My Hips:http://www.readmyhips.com/

Silk Road Dance Company, Laural Vic. Gray- http://www.silkroaddance.com/

Suhaila- Oakland, CA http://www.suhaila.com/

Sulukule Travelers http://www.sulukuletravelers.com

Suzanna del Vecchio- http://www.h2net.net/p/dancersuz/

Tribe Badir- San Jose, CA -- Miranda von Stockhausen & company-- Middle Eastern Folkloric/Tribal Fusion. Good friends and nice web site! They sell great Bedouin Tents. http://members.tripod.com/tribe_badir/

Ultra Gypsy- Jill Parker and company -- Tribal Fusion Belly Dance, San Francisco www.ultragypsy.com

Urban Tribal Dance- San Diego, CA -- http://www.urbantribaldance.com

Ask Miranda our web Mistress if you want a link (or need a website).


"Belly Dance" Resources

Asim's List of Middle Eastern Dance Links http://whill.home.mindspring.com

Shira's nuggets of info on Middle Eastern dance, zills, names, lyrics, links, etc... An excellent bunch of information -- Check it out! http://www.shira.net/

Zaghareet dance magazine- Zaghareet P.O. Box 1809 Elizabeth City, NC 27906-1809
http://www.zaghareet.freeservers.com/

Ask Miranda our webmistress if you want a link (or need a website).


Musicians and Organizations

Turku - Eurasian Folk Group -- We are currently working with Turku on a new video (out soon). We also appeared as guest dancers on their first video "Nomads of the Silk Road.  Check out their web page for audio clips and slide show.www.turkumusic.com


La Notte -- Home of our friends Nevik and Paul Ash: http://w3.one.net/~room237/ "The Hurdy Gurdy Guy" -- recreating period European music (especially music that was inspired by Moorish Spain).

Sorocco -- Wonderful musicians, even better people: http://www.sirocco-music.com/

Supplies and Stuff

Amera's Palace - Costuming, accessories http://www.ameraspalace.com.au/hi.htm

Future of Tradition Center for the Folkloric Arts http://www.geocities.com/futureoftradition

Karadenis's Notes for a class on drumming for accompanying Middle Eastern music.

Jas's Drum Page www.ghawazee.org/rhy/rhythm.html

Traditional Rhythms -- frame drums,dumbeks,African stuff http://www.traditionalrhythms.com

MidEast Manufacturing -- "The Ethnic Musical Instruments Co." -- hand drums and ethnic instruments of all sorts. http://www.mid-east.com

Ask Miranda our webMistress if you want a link (or need a website).